Santa's Poem about Love

Santa, what are the names of your reindeer?

Ho, ho, ho. You can memorize them. I've memorized them too in case I have a senior moment!

Here they are -

Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donner, Blitzen.

And of course, Rudolph!



Thanks, Santa!



Santa?

Yes?

Can you make me a poem about a reindeer?

Okay, here goes



Cupid the Reindeer and Santa's Conversation

What's the matter, Cupid?
You look so sad.

Santa, it's because I am so stupid 
and I'm also bad.

And I'm ugly too.
That is what someone said.

What you need is love.
I love you, Cupid, so now you can feel glad.

But what if you are not around?
Like when you are out giving gifts all over town,
Who will love me?

Why the answer is easy and you can start right now.
Just love yourself.

But I don't know how

Be patient with yourself
Just as I am with the elf.

Remember how Elmo knocked all the ornaments on the floor?

Yes.

 And how he always slammed the door?

Yes.

Remember how I didn't get mad
And never told him he was bad?

Yes.

I just kept working with him.
I was patient, and watched, and stroked my chin.

Now Elmo has been promoted,
And most improved elf he was voted!


Don't try to be perfect every day
Just do what you can, and you'll find your way.

When Santa was a kid, other kids teased me and bullied me too
Soon I hated to go to school.
But the older I got, the bigger and stronger and smarter I became.
Now I'm happy and have the world's most famous name.

 
But why do you love me, Santa?

Here is the answer
Because God loves you
And I do too. 

But I don't feel that He loves me too.

That's okay, one day perhaps you will.
For now, just know that I love you.
Look, Cupid, there's a robin on my window sill!



copyright 2012 by Roland Trujillo







All you have to do is preview the book  free and you will have discovered several strategies that are based in patience and that really work.
.
I will be happy if Santa helps improve your relationship with your child.


 Written in the tradition of LePetit Prince and Jonathan Livingston Seagull, this magical little book is the best kept secret in parenting literature. It can be read as a heart warming story; but like Le Petit Prince, it also is filled with profound insights and meaning.

Link Santa's Take on Parenting can be read over and over. It has the amazing quality of sparking new insight each time it is read. It makes a great gift.

But don't take my word for it. Read it for yourself.Shadow Santa and Mrs. Claus as they demonstrate their skills in gently but firmly guiding two kids with issues who are visiting with them.
  • Find out the secrets to their success.

  • Discover what Santa's skills are and why they work.

  • Let Santa and Mrs. Claus be your mentors!
LinkIncidentally, just as parenting is a year round job, so is learning and developing your parenting skills! Don't wait until the holidays.

"Dr. Roland Trujillo PhD and Senior Pastor has written the book (now at Amazon.com) on alternatives to spanking. It is called Santa's Take on Parenting: Secrets from the North Pole. It will actually mentor you in learning how to apply patience and wisdom in working with your kids. It is also one of the sweetest books ever written and is right up there with Miracle on 34th Street as an all time reminder of what love is all about. "

"Little kids don't need discipline, they need direction and redirection. They need watching with love, kindness, and patience. Older kids need the loving presence of an involved aware parent. They need mentoring, coaching, and a parent who sets a good example. I'm going to tell you the truth. Time outs or spanking are poor substitutes for patience and wisdom.
.


 Written in the tradition of Le Petit Prince and Jonathan Livingston Seagull, this beautiful little book can be read as a heart warming story; but like Le Petit Prince, it also is filled with profound insights and meaning. Santa's Take on Parenting can be read over and over, and it makes a great gift.


  • Shadow Santa and Mrs. Claus as they demonstrate their skills in gently but firmly guiding two kids who are visiting with them.

  • Find out the secrets to their success.

  • Discover what Santa's skills are and why they work.

  • Let Santa and Mrs. Claus be your mentors!

Incidentally, just as parenting is a year round job, so is learning and developing your parenting skills! Don't wait until the holidays.



Now at Barnes and Noble Nookbook. In color!
.
I know that if I can convince you that patience works, both you and your child will be much happier.
.
All you have to do is preview the the book or the eBook free and you will have discovered several strategies that are based in patience and that really work.
.

I will be happy if Santa helps improve your relationship with your child.

 Santa Claus has finally spoken on the subject of parenting. Who is better suited to give advice than the one who has brought joy and delight to children for as long as anyone can remember? In this fictional account, Santa commissioned author and lecturer Roland Trujillo to publish this book after granting an interview with him at the North Pole. What are "time outs Santa Style?" How does Santa handle discipline and communication issues? What's on Santa's do's and don'ts list? What is Santa's secret to making chores fun and easy? What does Santa say to parents about getting off to a good start? You'll find the answers to these questions and more in this book, destined to become a classic. Roland's new book is a Santa story for grownups with many teachable moments. Your kids will listen when you say "Santa says."


What others are saying about Santa's Take
"Every parent should read this book."
--Suzy, real estate broker, San Francisco, CA

"Your book is great and should go over well."
Dee, principal, Anderson, CA

 
“Santa's Take on Parenting" is a real find. I was looking for a book that makes the case for positive and creative parenting without spanking or excessive reliance on punishment.  
I plan to provide a copy to my moms and dads who are just getting started or soon to be parents. I also wish to make it "required reading" for parents who need some coaching in positive parenting. Santa's Take will make learning about parenting fun and easier for lots of busy parents.— Mary, parent educator, Emeryville, CA.

.
“Whimsical" After I read Santa's Take on Parenting, I gave a copy to my adoptive and foster parent agency to have in their lending library. — Alicia, mother of three, Northern California



Your kids will listen when you say "Santa says."
..Ideal for parents, grandparents, foster parents and anyone who loves kids..

Order the beautiful quality paperback edition at Amazon.com as a gift for someone you love
.
10% of every dollar is donated directly to needy shelters for people (and pets too)!

.


and now available for Kindle too!


.